Understand the Difference Before Comparing Slots

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

A guide to Amatic’s slot format, online distribution, UK play considerations and how it differs from Greentube.

Elegant UK casino tabletop with hidden phone, chips and roulette wheel

Amatic’s Slot Format and How Its Games Play

A typical Amatic video slot uses five reels and three rows, with nine or ten fixed paylines. It may also include scatter pays and a free-spin round in the “Book of” style. That outline describes a general Amatic format, not a specification for every title. Nor does it establish how Greentube games are built: the two names should not be treated as interchangeable when comparing slot mechanics.

The reel-and-row layout is the visible grid. Symbols land in its positions when a spin ends, and the paylines define the routes on which combinations are evaluated. With fixed paylines, the routes are set by the game rather than selected or switched off by the player. Nine or ten lines therefore describe the number of available routes, not a choice of how many to activate.

That distinction matters when interpreting a slot’s interface. A five-reel, three-row grid gives the basic shape, while the fixed lines determine which symbol sequences can count as line wins. The layout alone does not tell a player which combinations pay, how much they pay, or what symbols are required. Those details belong to each game’s paytable and rules. The format is a framework, not a payout promise.

Choosing a Greentube casino in the UK calls for a look at the practical details as well as the games. This reference highlights the payout information available for each operator.

  1. Britsino

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    Britsino lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days, giving readers a concrete detail to consider.

  2. Amunbet

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    Amunbet lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days, a useful point to weigh when considering the operator.

  3. Dieselwin

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    Dieselwin lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days, providing a clear detail about its payouts.

  4. BeOnBet

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    BeOnBet lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days, which offers a practical reference for prospective players.

  5. Jetsetspins

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    Jetsetspins lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days, the available detail to note when assessing it.

  6. SpinFormula

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    SpinFormula lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days, giving readers a stated timeframe for payouts.

  7. Revery Play

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    Revery Play lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days, a straightforward detail for readers to consider.

  8. WinBeast

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    WinBeast lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days, providing a useful practical point of reference.

  9. Chanze

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    Chanze lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days, the specific payout information available here.

  10. Zombillion

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    Zombillion lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days, offering one concrete detail for prospective players.

Scatter pays are another part of the stated format. Unlike a description based only on paylines, scatter pays identify a separate way for symbols to produce a result. Their presence does not, by itself, establish the number of scatters required, whether their positions matter, or what a particular scatter combination awards. Those conditions can only be read from the individual game’s rules. Assuming them from the word “scatter” would turn a label into a term that has not been specified.

The free-spin feature is described as a “Book of” style round. That identifies the broad type of feature, but not its entry condition or the precise sequence of play. The format does not specify which symbols trigger it, how many spins are awarded, whether additional spins can be won, or how any resulting prizes are calculated. Each of those points needs to be checked in the relevant game’s information rather than inferred from the feature’s familiar name.

For anyone comparing Greentube slots in the UK with Amatic titles, the useful distinction is between provider identity and game structure. A search for Greentube slot games does not make Amatic’s five-reel layout, fixed paylines, scatter pays or Book-style round applicable to Greentube. The available description supports those mechanics for a typical Amatic slot only. It cannot be used as a substitute for a Greentube game’s own rules or as evidence that a particular casino offers either provider’s catalogue.

The same caution applies to the phrase “typical Amatic slot”. It is a summary of a recurring format, not a claim that every Amatic title must contain every listed element in precisely the same form. A particular game may present its rules differently, and the game’s own paytable remains the working reference for symbols, winning combinations and feature conditions. A format description is useful for setting expectations about the broad structure; it is not a complete play guide.

In practical terms, the described Amatic format can be read in layers: the five reels and three rows define the grid; nine or ten fixed paylines define the line routes; scatter pays add a separate feature category; and a Book-style round indicates a free-spin feature. That is enough to recognise the shape of the game without assigning unconfirmed rules to it. It is not enough to calculate a potential return or determine the value of a feature, because those calculations depend on the individual title’s stated payouts and conditions.

A casino lobby label is also not a game specification. The title and provider name can identify what is being opened, but the game itself supplies the relevant mechanics. For Amatic, the general format gives a starting point for understanding the layout. For Greentube, the equivalent details must come from the particular Greentube title, not from an Amatic description. Keeping those categories separate avoids an easy but consequential mix-up: a familiar slot format is not proof that two suppliers’ games share the same rules.

AMANET and Amatic’s Online Distribution

Amatic Industries launched AMANET, its online gaming division, around 2010. The move placed its games in a business-to-business distribution model: Amatic supplies content, while online casinos make that content available through their own platforms. AMANET is therefore the online division behind the supply of Amatic games, not a consumer-facing casino where players open accounts or play directly.

For UK players, the route from supplier to casino is either a direct integration between Amatic and an operator or an aggregator feed. In the direct model, the operator connects with Amatic to carry its titles. Through an aggregator, the content is delivered as part of a wider supply arrangement. In either case, the casino is the point at which Amatic games appear in a consumer catalogue; AMANET does not function as a separate destination for gameplay.

That distinction matters when looking for casinos with games from a particular supplier. A casino can carry content from multiple providers, and a provider’s games can reach operators through more than one distribution route. The route explains how the titles may be supplied; it does not make the supplier itself a casino or guarantee that a particular title appears in every operator’s catalogue.

Searches for Greentube games in UK casinos concern a different provider name from Amatic and AMANET. A casino’s general game catalogue, or the presence of one named supplier, is not evidence that another supplier’s titles are available there. Likewise, a listing of Amatic games does not establish that they are Greentube games. Provider identity and the casino carrying the content need to be checked as separate details.

The same distinction applies to searches for free-to-play versions. AMANET describes Amatic’s online division, and the distribution arrangement concerns how Amatic content reaches operators. It does not, by itself, identify a separate free-play service. Whether a casino presents a particular game in a non-cash mode is a matter of that operator’s offering, not a feature that follows automatically from the supplier’s name.

The distribution chain can be understood in three parts: Amatic supplies its online titles; direct integration or an aggregator feed carries them to an operator; and the operator presents any available titles in its casino catalogue. This is a business route, not a promise that a game will be visible at every casino. The operator’s catalogue is the relevant place to establish what it currently offers.

For the same reason, broad descriptions such as “Greentube casino games” should not be treated as interchangeable with Amatic content. A casino may have many suppliers, but the presence of a casino brand in a search result does not identify which provider supplied a particular title. The game and its provider need to match; a casino name alone cannot establish that connection.

Do

  • Check the casino's own catalogue for game availability
  • Verify the operator's license via the UK Gambling Commission

Don't

  • Assume a supplier's name makes a business a consumer casino
  • Treat an editorial provider list as a regulatory register

AMANET’s launch around 2010 marks when Amatic established its online division. Its distribution model then places the company on the supply side of remote casino gaming, with content reaching UK operators through direct integration or aggregator feeds. It does not provide a standalone consumer product, so there is no separate AMANET casino account or direct Amatic route for players to use. The operator remains the venue through which its supplied games are presented.

Real-Money Play and UK Slot Stake Limits

Real-money play involves two separate businesses: the company supplying a game and the casino taking the customer’s bet. Amatic Industries does not accept bets from British players. For an Amatic game offered at a casino, the operator is the party responsible for handling deposits and payouts, setting bonus terms and providing customer support. The software supplier is not the account through which money moves.

That distinction matters when assessing what “playing for real money” means. A game may be supplied by one company, but a cash balance and any resulting winnings sit with the casino operator. Questions about a deposit, withdrawal, account or promotion therefore concern the operator, not Amatic. A provider name on a game does not identify the business responsible for those transactions.

The stake permitted on an online slot is also subject to a UK limit. For players aged 25 and over, the maximum is £5 per game cycle. This cap took effect on 9 April 2025. For players aged 18 to 24, the maximum is £2 per game cycle, with that lower cap taking effect on 21 May 2025.

These limits apply to online slots, not to the identity of the software supplier. They therefore remain relevant whether a slot is described by its provider, its title or the casino offering it. A casino cannot treat a supplier’s game as outside the limit simply because the supplier is a separate business. The applicable maximum depends on the player’s age group and is measured per game cycle.

For a real-money session, the practical calculation is straightforward: the stake on an individual slot game cycle must stay within the cap for the player’s age group. The cap is not a statement about the total amount that can be deposited or the total a player may spend across a session. It is a limit on the stake for each game cycle. Conflating those measures produces a misleading account of what the rule controls.

The same separation helps when reading descriptions of casino games. A reference to a provider tells the reader who supplied the software; it does not establish who accepts a deposit or pays a win. Those responsibilities belong to the casino operator. The operator’s role is not a minor administrative detail: it is the point at which real-money account activity is handled.

This also means a game-provider label alone cannot establish that a particular game is available for real-money play at a particular casino. The relevant transaction is with the operator offering the game, while the stake ceiling comes from the UK rules for online slots. Game identity, account handling and the permitted stake are separate parts of the arrangement.

For players aged 25 and over, the applicable ceiling is £5 per game cycle; for those aged 18 to 24, it is £2. Those amounts took effect on different dates, so the younger group’s lower cap was introduced later. Neither amount is a recommendation or a target. It is the maximum stake permitted for the relevant age group.

A list of casinos associated with Greentube and a regulatory register answer different questions. An editorial list may group sites by games or software, but it is not an entry issued by the regulator. It cannot, by itself, establish that a casino is authorised to offer remote gambling to people in Great Britain.

The UK Gambling Commission regulates commercial gambling in Great Britain and is the sole regulator for that activity. Its remit includes remote gambling offered to consumers in Great Britain, even when the equipment used to provide the service is located elsewhere. The location of a company’s servers therefore does not replace the licensing requirement for an operator serving this market.

The Commission issues operating licences to businesses and personal licences to individuals working in relevant roles. For a casino, the regulatory question is whether the business offering gambling holds the appropriate operating licence. A game-provider association is not a substitute for that check: a casino appearing in a “Greentube casino list” may be an editorial classification, not a statement of regulatory status.

That distinction also matters when interpreting searches for a complete list of Greentube online casinos in the UK. A list can be incomplete, out of date, or based on a provider label rather than a current check of the operator’s licence. Even where a site is named alongside a supplier, that association alone does not show that the site is licensed, or that a particular game is currently available there. Those are separate questions, and a single list should not be made to answer both.

The same caution applies to searches for licensed Greentube casinos or a Greentube live-casino studio. The wording can make a provider, a casino operator and a game category sound like one thing. They are not interchangeable regulatory entries. The Commission licences businesses and individuals; an editorial page grouping casinos by provider does not become a Commission register record, and a game-related label does not establish a separate licence category.

A formal licensing check should therefore focus on the business that offers the gambling, rather than on a provider name in a casino directory. The UK Gambling Commission’s register is the relevant regulatory reference for licence status. A search result, comparison table or “full list” heading may be useful as a starting point for identifying sites, but it does not carry the authority of that register.

This is the limit of what a Greentube casino list can establish on its own. It may describe an editorially assembled set of operators; it cannot certify that set as a complete or currently licensed roster. Nor does the phrase “Greentube casino” itself establish whether Greentube is the consumer-facing casino. Regulatory status belongs to the licensed business offering remote gambling, not to the wording of a third-party list.

Free Spins: Wagering and Deposit Conditions

Free-spin terms belong to the casino offering them, not to a game supplier. A Greentube label therefore does not establish that a casino has a Greentube-specific no-deposit bonus, or that a promotion applies to every game from that provider. The relevant calculation is the offer’s own entry condition and the treatment of any winnings.

A specialist review reports that 32Red, Betfred and bet365 have offered free spins with no wagering requirement on the resulting wins. In that arrangement, the winnings are credited as cash rather than being subject to a further playthrough condition. That removes one condition from the payout calculation; it does not remove any eligibility rules attached to receiving the spins.

The same type of review describes a bet365 offer requiring a £10 minimum lifetime deposit, with up to 500 spins distributed over 10 days. The lifetime-deposit condition matters: this is not a no-deposit offer. Nor does “up to” mean that the full amount is necessarily issued at once. The spins are spread across the stated period, so the headline total and the timing of access are separate parts of the offer.

For a low-deposit or first-deposit promotion, the key distinction is between a deposit needed to qualify and a wagering condition applied to winnings. They are not interchangeable. A no-wagering spin win may still sit behind an eligibility requirement, while a deposit-based offer can have its own separate rules for claiming spins. The bet365 terms described above show both points in one offer: a qualifying deposit and a staged allocation of spins, alongside the reported treatment of winnings.

These details do not establish a Greentube casino bonus. They concern promotions reported at named operators, and the review’s terms should not be treated as a permanent statement of current availability. Offers can change; the operator’s promotion terms determine whether a particular account qualifies, which games are included, and how a win is credited.

That distinction also matters when comparing a supposed no-deposit bonus with a small-deposit offer. A search for Greentube spins may lead to a casino promotion, but the provider name alone says nothing about the minimum deposit, the number of spins, or the payout condition. The figures reported for bet365 are specific to that described offer; they are not a standard attached to Greentube games or to other casinos.

A sound comparison keeps each term separate: whether a deposit is required, how spins are allocated, and whether winnings carry wagering. Where the reported condition is zero wagering, the win is described as cash with no playthrough. The remaining question is whether the offer is currently available and whether its eligibility conditions are met.

Amatic as a Software Supplier, Not a Casino

Amatic Industries GmbH is an Austrian business-to-business software supplier, founded in 1993. Its role is to develop or supply gambling software to operators, not to run a casino for consumers. That distinction matters when a casino search uses provider names as if they were interchangeable: Amatic and Greentube are separate names, and Amatic’s status does not establish that a casino uses Greentube software.

Amatic holds a UK Gambling Commission remote gambling software licence, account number 47992, which has been active since 27 April 2017. This is a supplier licence, not a casino operating licence. It permits Amatic to provide software within the regulated market; it does not make Amatic the business that accepts a player’s deposit, holds the gambling account or pays winnings.

The licence therefore cannot be used as a shortcut for assessing a casino. A supplier’s regulatory status and an operator’s permission to offer gambling are different matters. A casino’s own operating arrangements determine whether it may provide remote gambling to customers in Great Britain. The fact that software comes from a licensed supplier does not transfer the operator’s responsibilities to that supplier.

This distinction also keeps a software review within its proper limits. A review of Amatic’s business or licence can describe the company’s role, but it cannot verify that a particular casino uses Greentube software or establish that the two providers are connected. Nor does the word “software” in a casino description identify who operates the site. Those are separate questions, and the name of a supplier answers only one of them.

Amatic’s company history and licence status are consequently more useful as classification than as a casino recommendation. The company is a licensed B2B supplier with a defined position in the gambling industry; it is not a consumer-facing casino where players open accounts. Searches for Greentube-powered casinos should not treat Amatic’s licence as evidence about Greentube or any operator’s software catalogue. The licence number belongs to Amatic Industries GmbH, and its scope is software supply—not consumer gambling operations.

That separation is straightforward but financially relevant. A software supplier does not become the counterparty for a player’s balance merely because its games appear in a casino. The operator remains the business whose own licence and terms govern the customer relationship. Amatic’s regulatory record identifies its supplier role; it does not certify every casino that may feature its products, and it says nothing by itself about Greentube’s software.

Provider Availability at UK Casino Sites

A software provider’s games do not appear as a standalone casino product. Amatic titles reach players through UKGC-licensed operators, either through a direct connection or an aggregator feed. The casino’s own lobby is where availability is determined in practice: an operator can carry a provider’s games without every title necessarily appearing in its catalogue.

This distinction matters when assessing claims about a particular casino site. A provider’s ability to supply games under a business-to-business arrangement does not confirm that a named casino currently offers them. Nor does a listing on an editorial page establish that the operator has a particular title available to play. The listing is an editorial reference, not an entry in the Gambling Commission’s register.

For Amatic, any UKGC-licensed operator may use the relevant B2B model. That permission concerns the operator’s ability to work with the supplier; it is not evidence that Amatic games are present in every casino lobby. Availability can therefore depend on the operator’s current catalogue and integrations. The practical check is the operator’s current provider or games list, rather than a general claim that its site carries a supplier.

This is also why broad labels such as “provider casino” can overstate what is known. A casino site may host games from many suppliers, while a particular provider’s titles may not be included or may not be visible in that operator’s current catalogue. A site-level mention and a playable game are not interchangeable.

For anyone comparing UK casino sites by provider, the useful evidence is specific: the operator’s current catalogue should identify the supplier or the individual title. An editorial provider listing can help locate candidates, but it cannot establish live availability. That is a small distinction in wording and a material one in practice.

RTP Versions and What the Published Figure Means

A slot’s published return-to-player figure is not a promise about the result of an individual session. It describes a theoretical return across play, while actual outcomes can vary. The figure also needs to be matched to the specific version of the game being offered: a title name alone may not identify its RTP.

A specialist review reports that the same Amatic game can be supplied with different RTP settings by different casino operators. It gives *The Book of Aztec* as an example, listing versions at 90.57% and 97.63%. Those figures belong to reported versions of that title; they should not be treated as a current specification at every casino or as a confirmed comparison across all operators. Availability and the displayed game details depend on the version being offered.

The gap between those two reported figures is material. If a casino’s game information shows one version, a review describing another does not establish the return for the casino’s copy. Nor does the higher listed figure establish that a player will receive a larger payout in a particular session. RTP is a comparison measure, not a forecast of a session’s result.

This also limits what can be concluded about a provider’s catalogue. A single example cannot establish an average RTP, identify the highest-returning title, or support a ranked list of high-RTP games. Those claims require comparable figures for the relevant games and versions. A “highest RTP” label without a clearly identified version and a reliable comparison basis is not enough to calculate a meaningful ranking.

The same caution applies when comparing games described as high or low volatility, or when looking for the largest possible win. RTP alone does not specify how frequently wins occur or the size of a particular maximum payout. These are separate characteristics; one published percentage cannot answer all three questions.

For a precise comparison, the relevant detail is the RTP attached to the game version actually offered by the operator. The Book of Aztec figures show why that distinction matters: the title can be associated with markedly different published returns, and the number needs its version context before it can be used.

Theoretical Return

The published RTP figure describes a theoretical return across play, not a guaranteed result for a single session.

Version Variance

The same game title can have different RTP settings (e.g., 90.57% vs 97.63%) depending on the operator's version.

Volatility and Wins

RTP does not specify win frequency, volatility, or the size of the maximum possible payout.

Playing Amatic Games on Mobile

Amatic games are generally accessed through a mobile browser as HTML5 games, with no download required. The game runs in the browser rather than needing a separate game installation. That makes the access route different from a casino app in which games are downloaded as part of the app itself.

HTML5 is the format used to deliver the game; it does not mean that every Amatic title is available through every mobile casino. The casino’s own game catalogue determines which titles can be opened there. Availability can therefore differ between operators, even though the general mobile format is browser-based.

For a player, the practical distinction is limited but clear: mobile access does not depend on installing an Amatic application. The game is opened through the casino’s mobile website in a browser. There is no separate Amatic download to account for before play. This describes the delivery method, not a promise about a particular title, casino or device.

The same distinction matters when comparing searches for a mobile casino with searches for a software provider. A casino supplies the account and the route to its games; Amatic supplies the game software. On mobile, the relevant format is the browser-based HTML5 game, not a standalone Amatic casino service.

No separate download also means there is no game-installation step to treat as part of access. It does not, by itself, establish that a title is present in a given casino’s mobile lobby. A casino’s catalogue remains the determining point for whether that game can be played there.

In short, Amatic’s mobile play is generally browser-based and does not require a download. HTML5 identifies how the games are delivered, while the operator’s catalogue determines which titles are available through its mobile site.

Bonus Caps, Crypto and Offshore Boundaries

A bonus advertised alongside a casino game is an operator offer, not a feature supplied by the game studio. That distinction matters when assessing a Greentube casino bonus or a no-deposit promotion: the provider name alone does not establish that an offer exists, what qualifies a player, or how winnings are treated. Those conditions belong to the casino’s terms.

For UK-regulated play, the Gambling Commission’s cap limits wagering on bonus funds to 10×. The rule took effect on 19 December 2025. Any advertised bonus calculation therefore needs to be read within that ceiling; a headline amount is not the same as cash available to withdraw. A deposit bonus and a no-deposit offer may have different eligibility conditions, but neither label removes the cap. The relevant operator terms determine the offer’s actual value.

Crypto claims need a separate check. A specialist review did not confirm a UKGC-licensed operator accepting cryptocurrency for Amatic play. That is a limited finding, not proof about every operator or a permanent statement of availability. It also does not establish that Greentube titles can be played with Bitcoin at a UK casino.

Offshore sites offering Amatic games, including Curaçao-licensed Winstler and Anjouan-licensed MrJones, sit outside the UK regulatory framework. An offshore licence is not a UKGC licence, and a crypto payment option does not change that status. Such sites do not provide the UK regulatory protections attached to licensed remote gambling. Their bonuses and payment conditions should not be treated as equivalent to UK-regulated offers.

A useful bonus comparison is therefore conditional, not promotional: identify the licensed operator, read its current terms, and calculate the wagering requirement within the UK cap. No-deposit wording does not mean that there are no conditions, while a Bitcoin option does not make an offshore casino a UK-regulated one. The final distinction is regulatory, not cosmetic.

Can Amatic slots be played on a mobile phone in the UK?

Yes. Amatic games generally run in a mobile browser as HTML5 games, without a download.

Which licensed UK casinos carry Amatic slots?

Amatic games are listed at Betfred, Jackpotjoy, William Hill, kwiff, PokerStars, Ladbrokes, Paddy Power, Unibet, Virgin Games, Casumo, Sky Vegas, 32Red, 888casino, bet365, Betway, Betvictor and Betfair. Check the operator’s current provider list, as individual title availability can vary.

How does the UK’s 10× wagering cap affect Amatic casino bonuses?

For bonus funds, the wagering requirement cannot exceed 10 times the bonus amount. The cap applies to the operator’s bonus terms, not to Amatic games specifically.

Must a casino be Gambling Commission-licensed to offer Amatic slots to UK players?

Yes. Remote gambling offered to consumers in Great Britain must be covered by a Gambling Commission operating licence; Amatic’s software licence does not replace the casino operator’s licence.

Are Amatic casinos safe and regulated in the UK?

Amatic is a software supplier, not a consumer-facing casino. In Great Britain, the Gambling Commission regulates remote gambling operators, and Amatic Industries holds a UK Gambling Software (Remote) licence.

Responsible Gambling

Content created by the «Apcelero.com» team